Accessibility links

Breaking News

Kazakhstan Dropping Visa Requirements For Citizens Of 10 Countries


Kazakhstan says it plans to drop visa requirements for visitors from 10 countries for a one-year test period.

Kazakh Foreign Ministry officials said on June 13 that, as of July 15, citizens of the United States, the Netherlands, the U.K., France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, the United Arab Emirates, South Korea, and Japan will be able to enter and stay in Kazakhstan without a visa for 15 days.

Foreign visitors holding passports from those countries who want to stay longer will be obliged to apply for business or investors' visas.

The no-visa pilot program for the 10 countries will last until July 15, 2015, after which it will be decided if the program will continue.

Kazakh President Nursultan Nazarbaev announced about the program on June 12 at the Kazakhstan's Foreign Investors' Council in Astana.
Based on reporting by and Interfax