Accessibility links

Breaking News

Kazakhstan Plans Visa-Free Travel For OECD Citizens From 2017

Kazakhstan’s First Deputy Foreign Minister Rapil Joshybayev says his country is planning to introduce visa-free travel for citizens of countries in the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) from the start of 2017.

Joshybayev told journalists in Astana on July 9 that in addition to the 34 OECD countries, Malaysia and Singapore also are on the list of countries whose citizens will not need a visa to visit Kazakhstan.

Members of the OECD include United States, Britain, France, Germany, Canada, Austria, Switzerland, Japan, Turkey, Israel, Mexico, Norway, Sweden, Spain, Portugal, Italy, South Korea, the Netherlands, Luxembourg, Australia, and New Zealand.

The OECD also includes the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Estonia, Hungary, Poland, Slovenia, Turkey, Denmark, Iceland, Chile, Finland, Ireland, and Greece.

Based on reporting by Interfax and TASS