Accessibility links

Breaking News

EU Leaders Accept Nobel Peace Prize

EU Leaders Accept Nobel Peace Prize
please wait

No media source currently available

0:00 0:02:54 0:00

The Nobel Committee has presented this year's Nobel Peace Prize to the European Union at a ceremony in Oslo, referring to Europe as a "continent of peace." President of the European Council Herman Van Rompuy, European Commission President Jose Manuel Barroso, and European Parliament President Martin Schulz received the award, while German Chancellor Angela Merkel and French President Francois Hollande stood together to acknowledge the award. (Reuters video)